First Baptist Church
Sunday, January 20, 2019

Minister/Staff Directory

Church Phone: (229)924-9035               Web page:

Church Fax: (229)924-8999         

Keith Parks, Pastor
Keith and Judy began their ministry at First Baptist, Americus, in July of 1989. Keith received 
the Bachelor of Fine Arts degree, with a major in music, from Valdosta State College, and the
Master of Music degree from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth, Texas.
Judy currently teaches music at Sumter County Primary School and also serves as the pianist at
First Baptist Church.  They have three boys, Jonathan, David, and Jason.

 Rusty Mauldin, Minister of Education and Administration
Rusty and his family came to First Baptist in February, 1998, Rusty received his Bachelors of
Science from Jacksonville State University and his Masters of Arts in Religious Education from
Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary.  His wife, Michele, is a teacher at Sumter County
Elementary School.  They have three children.
Luke Fendley, Minister of Students
Luke and his family came to First Baptist in July of 2017.    His wife Laura is employed by Sumter County Board of Education as a Middle School Science teacher..  They have one daughter.
 Connie Dozier, Ministry Assistant - Financial
Connie Gardner Dozier joined our staff in 2000 as Ministry Assistant and became our Financial
Ministry Assistant in 2005.  She is a member of Plains Baptist Church.  She and her husband, James have three grown children, a son and 2 daughters.  They have been blessed with eight grandchildren.  She enjoys playing the piano and being with her family.
 Kathy McCarty Ministry Assistant

Kathryn (Kathy) Dupree McCarty joined the staff at First Baptist in October of 2005.  She was born and raised in Americus and has been a member of First Baptist since 1972.   She enjoys playing bridge and rummy with friends and family, and enjoys visiting and playing with grandchildren whenever possible.  Kathy's motto: Treasure yesterday, dream of tomorrow and live today.  God is good. 

  Chairman of Deacons - Gary Roberts
Active Deacons:
Danny Adkins Bob Arnold
Bobby Avant Mike Bird
Ricky Burgess Kyler Crawford
Ray Duke Mark Grimes
Mark Hayes Holloway, Clint
Holt, Raymond Law, Tracy
Marty McDonald John Mixon
Ken Moates Jimmy Nelson
Cliff Pilcher  Gary Roberts
 Bill Sheppard  Jimmy Skipper
 Greg Turner  
Leila Toms, Clerk
 Bob Beauchamp, Treasurer
 Cricket Johnson, Sunday School Director
  Lisa Holloway, Organist
 Judy Parks, Pianist
 Pam Grimes, FBC Preschool Director
 Larry McRae, Building Superintendent
 Myrt Radney, Church Hostess   Gay Sheppard, Co-Hostess
 Essie Lowe, Food Services Director